Night, night.

Dear friends,

Source: Pinterest

Apparently, we’re all pooped.

Last night, by 5:30 pm supper was over. Parker stretched out on the sofa, Kate hid in her room, and Mr. Mom and I curled up under a quilt on our bed.

Some two hours later, I woke up to a quiet house and realized we had all dozed off.

I think the spring crazies finally got the best of us. I think a big wall of tired crashed down on us. I think Mr. Sandman sandbagged us. I think . . . I think I’m going back to bed.

With gratitude {for a family siesta when we most needed it},

Joan Van Winkle

Leave a Reply

