This just in: Nada.

Dear Friends,

I’m having a hard time putting into my words my focus for the weekend, so I’m cribbing from Pinterest:

My weekend has involved a whole lot of nothing, where nothing equals movie-watching, napping, cooking, reading, eating, sipping, bubble-bathing, catalog browsing, snuggling, manicuring, joking, laughing, and endless frittering of time.

Here’s wishing you a weekend just as lovely. And filled with just as much wonderful nothingness.

With gratitude {for the ability to turn off at will everything approximating ambition},

Joan, who seriously excels at cooling her jets

Comments

  1. Kudos. The ability to do absolutely “nothing” is a seriously under valued trait and one that will stand you in good stead when it is time to officially withdraw from the workplace. A favorite bumper sticker spotted years ago said it well: Don’t just do something, stand there!

Leave a comment