Day 9 and 10: Recharge.

Dear friends,

sleep

Every now and then, the Energizer Bunny winds down and needs a recharge.

After quilting for 12 hours straight on Saturday, I slept nearly 10 1/2 hours Saturday night.

As if that wasn’t enough, I took a 3 hour nap Sunday afternoon.

And I had popcorn for Sunday Supper.

Sometimes, extreme lethargy can be a beautiful thing.

With gratitude {for a magnificent 24 hours of nothing},

Joan, who can’t remember the last time she slept uninterrupted for more than 10 hours and thinks getting old could be a lot more tolerable with better sleep

Comments

  1. I think most of us under-appreciate and undervalue the beauty of a “nothing” day. 10 hours! I can’t imagine what that feels like – did you wake up feeling a bit like WonderWoman? Honestly, I’m jealous, but I’m content to realize if it didn’t happen to/for me it couldn’t have happened to a nicer person.

  2. Your back thanks you. Your brain thanks you. Your digestive enzymes probably said, “woo hoo, party time!”

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 776 other followers

